Thursday, August 19, 2010

Abbotsford Heat On CBC


For Immediate Release

August 18, 2010

ABBOTSFORD BC - The Abbotsford Heat of the American Hockey League (AHL) is pleased to announce in conjunction with the AHL and CBC, that three Abbotsford Heat games will be featured on the CBC this season.

Abbotsford will host the Toronto Marlies (Toronto Maple Leafs affiliate) on Sunday, January 16th, and will travel to Winnipeg to battle the Manitoba Moose (Vancouver Canucks affiliate) on Sunday, January 23rd and Sunday, March 27th.

"Our team is excited about once again being part of the AHL Television Broadcast on the CBC," comments Heat President Tom Mauthe. "The broadcast not only features our team and the AHL to all hockey fans on national television, but also showcases our great facility, (the Abbotsford Entertainment and Sports Centre), and the wonderful community and region that the Abbotsford Heat calls home."

The Heat's three game feature on CBC will be part of a ten game AHL package featured on the CBC this season. Last season, the Abbotsford Heat and Toronto Marlies participated in the first AHL game broadcast on the CBC. The game drew a national audience of 200,000 viewers. The ten game 'AHL on CBC' package will feature all Canadian affiliated AHL teams. Attached is the full AHL on CBC schedule...

-30-

"AHL on CBC" to feature 10 Sunday afternoons in 2010-11

Sunday, Oct. 17 - Binghamton at Toronto, 1:00 ET

Sunday, Oct. 24 - Oklahoma City at Hamilton, 1:00 ET

Sunday, Nov. 21 - Hamilton at Toronto, 1:00 ET

Sunday, Dec. 12 - Toronto at Hamilton, 1:00 ET

Sunday, Jan. 16 - Toronto at Abbotsford, 2:00 ET

Sunday, Jan. 23 - Abbotsford at Manitoba, 1:00 ET

Sunday, Feb. 27 - Manitoba at Toronto, 1:00 ET

Sunday, Mar. 6 - Hamilton at Toronto, 1:00 ET

Sunday, Mar. 27 - Abbotsford at Manitoba, 1:00 ET

Sunday, Apr. 3 - Manitoba at Toronto, 1:00 ET

-Written by AbbotsfordHeat.com-

No comments:

Post a Comment

Flames Jambalaya is in no way, shape or form associated with the Calgary Flames Hockey Club or the AHL affiliate, the Abbotsford Heat. This is a fans blog for fans. We just happen to love the Flames, so we write about it.