Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Flames announce roster for the Young Stars Tournament

The Calgary Flames announced their roster today for the upcoming “Young Stars Tournament” in Penticton, BC. The tourney goes from Sept. 12-16, 2010 at the South Okanagan Events Centre.
The Flames young guns will play the following games:
Sept. 13th vs Anaheim
Sept. 14th vs Edmonton
Sept. 16th vs Vancouver

The Flames roster:
Leland Irving, Matt Keetley and Cam Lanigan

Chris Been, TJ Brodie, Matt Clarke, Joey Leach, Josh Meyers, John Negrin, Giffen Nyren and Keith Seabrook.

John Armstrong, Mikael Backlund, Carter Bancks, Spencer Bennett, Henrik Bjorklund, Lance Bouma, Bryan Cameron, Hugo Carpentier, Michael Ferland, Ryley Grantham, Patrick Holland, Ryan Howse, Logan MacMillan, Greg Nemisz, Gaelan Patterson, Max Reinhart, Jon Rheault and Mitch Wahl.

I am interested to see what Henrik Bjorklund has to bring. The guy can score and is strong on the puck but I hear his skating is lacking. I have heard many different analyses about Henrik so I am excited to make my own! Also great to see Nyren getting another opportunity to show what he has and in a game format not just at a prospect development camp. No JP Lamoureux, Joni Ortio, Tim Erixon, Alex Deilert, Bill Arnold, Aaron Marvin, CJ Severyn or Nick Larson. Some who are getting ready for University and some for their respective European leagues.


  1. YOUR GOING DOWN FLAMERS!!!! See you September 14th! *shakes fist*



Flames Jambalaya is in no way, shape or form associated with the Calgary Flames Hockey Club or the AHL affiliate, the Abbotsford Heat. This is a fans blog for fans. We just happen to love the Flames, so we write about it.